Marble Surface

Broward County

$15 Premarital Course Online

Comprising: Coconut Creek, Coconut Creek, Cooper City, Coral Springs, Dania, Davie, Deerfield Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Hallandale Beach, Hollywood, Lauderhill, Margate, Miramar, North Lauderdale, Oakland Park, Pembroke Pines, Plantation, Pompano Beach, Southwest Ranches, Sunrise, Tamarac, Weston, and Wilton Manors

Central Courthouse 

Address: 

540 SE 3rd Avenue

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

2nd Floor, Room: 02460

Website: 

https://www.browardclerk.org/Divisions/Marriage#OnlinePreApplication

Telephone:

(954) 831-7283

Hours: 

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Marble Surface

North Regional Courthouse
 

Address: 

1600 West Hillsboro Boulevard
Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

Room 160 

Website: 

https://www.browardclerk.org/Divisions/Marriage#OnlinePreApplication

Telephone:

(954) 831-1453

Hours: 

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

South Regional Courthouse

 

Address: 

3550 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, FL 33021

Room 160 

Website: 

https://www.browardclerk.org/Divisions/Marriage#OnlinePreApplication

Telephone:

(954) 831-0320

Hours: 

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Marble Surface

West Regional Courthouse

Address: 

100 North Pine Island Road
Plantation, FL 33324

Room 180

Website: 

https://www.browardclerk.org/Divisions/Marriage#OnlinePreApplication

Telephone:

(954) 831-6528

Hours: 

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Contact Information 

Cost of a Broward County Marriage License 

Save Money On Your Marriage License

Cost of our Certified Florida Premarital Course

Marriage License Discount From Taking This Course 

$86.00

$15.00

$25.00

The course pays for itself and then some! 

Marriage License Requirements: 

  • Applicants must be 18 years of age* 

  • Couples may apply for a Broward County marriage license online or in-person (by appointment only).  

  • Whether applying online (via a video conference call)  or in-person, both applicants must be present.   

  • Both applicants are required to read the Florida Family Law Book (English or Spanish

  • Applicants with common child(ren) born in Florida must complete an Affirmation of Common Children Born in Florida Form

  • Applicants must present a driver's license, government-issued card, or passport when applying 

  • Required to include Social Security number on the application form (Social Security card is not required) 

  • The application fee is payable by cash, cashier's check, money order, or American Express, MasterCard, or Visa credit cards (proper identification is required if paying by credit card).    

*17-year-olds may apply with the consent of both parents or a legal guardian (consent forms are available at the Clerk's Office). Additionally, the older applicant cannot be more than 2 years older than the other applicant.  

Marriage License Florida (5).jpg
wedding vows.jpg

In-Person Applications: 

  • Marriage license applications and ceremonies are being performed by appointment only

  • Appointments can be made at any one of the four office locations (Fort Lauderdale, Deerfield Beach, Hollywood, or Plantation). 

  • Applicants must complete a pre-application prior to scheduling an in-person appointment.   

  • The application fee is payable by cash, cashier's check, money order, or American Express, MasterCard, or Visa credit cards (proper identification is required if paying by credit card).    

Online Applications: 

  • In order to start the online process, applicants must answer a couple of questions  

  • Applicants will be required to upload:

    • A copy of valid identification for each applicant

    • A copy of the premarital certificate of completion (if applicable). 

  • In order to schedule an appointment online, a pre-application confirmation number is required. If not applicants do not have a confirmation number, they can call the office by phone to schedule an appointment.     

  • The application fee is payable by cash, cashier's check, money order, or American Express, MasterCard, or Visa credit cards (proper identification is required if paying by credit card).  

  • Once the online application is completed, you will be sent an email with instructions for scheduling a video conference and payment.    

Frequently asked questions

How can I verify that this is a registered premarital course in Broward County?


You can view proof of our premarital course approved status in Broward County by clicking here. Course providers are required to register with the Clerk of the Circuit Court. You can also see Dr. Wolf in the list of official Broward County premarital course providers by searching for her as Wolf Liliana here.




Can we get married anywhere in Florida with a marriage license from Broward County?


Yes! You can get married anywhere in the state of Florida once you've obtained your marriage license.




If we're already legally married in another state, do we also need to get a marriage license in Florida?


No, if you've already obtained a marriage license in another state, then you do not need to get another in Florida.




Do I have to be a resident to apply for a Broward County marriage license?


No, non-residence are permitted to apply for a marriage license in Broward County.




Do I need to make an appointment to get a marriage license in Broward County?


Yes, you do need an appointment to get a marriage license.




Is there an online application for a Broward County marriage license?


Yes, you can start the online application process by answering a few questions here.





Broward County $15 Official Premarital Course

Save $25 on your Florida Marriage License. INSTANTLY Print a Certificate of Completion.

Guaranteed to Save You Time and Money

doctora liliana wolf.png

Dr. Liliana Wolf

Approved Course Provider in Broward County 

Why take my online premarital preparation course?

  • It was created by a top-ranked, experienced marriage therapist. 

  • It is approved in all 67 Florida counties. 

  • At only $15 per couple, you are guaranteed to get the best online value.  

  • You will save time and money on your Broward County marriage license application.

Get a certificate the same day you complete this course and skip the 3-day wait requirement!