Orange County

$15 Premarital Course Online

Comprising: Apopka, Bay Lake, Belle Isle, Edgewood, Lake Buena Vista, Maitland, Ocoee, Orlando, Winter Garden and Winter Park

Contact Information

Orange County Courthouse 

Address: 

425 N. Orange Ave., Suite 350

Orlando, FL 32801

Website: 

https://myorangeclerk.com/Divisions/Marriages/Marriage-Licenses

Telephone:

(407) 836-2000

Hours: 

Monday - Friday
7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

On the Phone

Cost of a Orange County Marriage License 

Save Money On Your Marriage License

Cost of our Certified Florida Premarital Course

Marriage License Discount From Taking This Course 

$86.00

$15.00

$25.00

The course pays for itself and then some! 

Marriage License Requirements: 

  • Applicants must be 18 years of age

  • Before applying for a marriage license, both applicants must read the Family Law Handbook (English or Spanish)  

  • Both parties must apply for a marriage license in person 

  • Applicants with prior marriages must disclose the date that the marriages ended 

  • Applicants with common child(ren) born in Florida must complete an Affirmation of Common Children Born in Florida Form

  • The eMarriage application must be completed prior to the in-person appointment  

  • Applicants must present a driver's license, government-issued card, or passport when applying 

  • Required to include Social Security number on the application form (Social Security card is not required) 

  • The application fee is payable by cash, money order, cashier's check (payable to the Orange County Clerk of Courts) MasterCard, Visa, Discover or American Express 

INFORMATIONAL VIDEO: Applying for a marriage license in Orange County 

Frequently asked questions

How can I verify that this is a registered premarital course in Orange County?


Course providers are required to register with the Clerk of the Circuit Court. You can view the list of official Orange County premarital courses here.




Can we get married anywhere in Florida with a marriage license from Orange County?


Yes! You can get married anywhere in the state of Florida once you've obtained your marriage license.




Do I have to be a resident to apply for a Orange County marriage license?


No, non-residence are permitted to apply for a marriage license in Orange County.




Do I need to make an appointment to get a marriage license?


No, walk-ins are always welcome to apply for marriage licenses. If you do decide to make an appointment, same-day appointments are not accepted.




When does the 3-day waiting period start?


Florida couples must wait 3-days after obtaining a marriage license to get married. With that said, if they complete an approved premarital course, then the 3-day wait is waved.




Can I use my Florida marriage license to get married in another state of country?


No. If you have a Florida marriage license, you must get married in the State of Florida in order for it to be valid.




Can I complete the entire application process online?


No. While you can complete the majority of the application process online, you and your partner will be required to come to the office in person to pick-up the marriage license.





Orange County $15 Official Premarital Course

Save $25 on your Florida Marriage License. Print INSTANTLY our Certificate of Completion.

Guaranteed to save you time and money!

Dr. Liliana Wolf

Approved Course Provider in Orange County 

My online premarital preparation course:

  • Allows you to prepare for your marriage with a top-ranked, experienced marriage therapist. 

  • Is approved in all 67 Florida counties. 

  • Guarantees to offers the best online value.  

  • Helps you save time and money on your Orange County marriage license application.

Get a certificate the same day you complete the course and skip the 3-day wait requirement! 

Copyright 2021 © Dr. Liliana Wolf |

design by The Relationship Prof. Creative Staff

Telf. 305.663.0010

  • Facebook
  • Instagram