Clerk of Court and Comptroller
201 South Indian River Drive Recording
Department 2nd Floor,
Fort Pierce, Florida 34950
Cost of a St. Johns County Marriage License
Save Money On Your Marriage License
Cost of our Certified Florida Premarital Course
Marriage License Discount From Taking This Course
The course pays for itself and then some!
Marriage License Information:
Both parties must be present when applying for a marriage license in St. John County.
When applying for a marriage license, you will need to provide the following information:
Valid photo ID
A social security number (SSN) or alien registration number
Proof of age
Both parties must read the Family Law Handbook before applying
Once the application process is completed, couples have to wait for 3-days to receive their Florida marriage license (completing an approved online premarital course will wave this 3-day, mandatory waiting period).
Frequently Asked Questions
How can I verify that this premarital course is an approved provider in St. John County?
You can view proof of our premarital course approved status in St. Johns County by clicking here.
Can you get married anywhere in Florida with a marriage license from St. John County?
Yes! Once you've obtained a marriage license, you are free to get married anywhere in Florida.
Do you have to live in St. John County to apply for a marriage license there?
No, you don't have to apply for a marriage license in the county that you live in.
Is there an online marriage license application?
No, there is not an online application. You and your partner are required to go to the office to complete the application process.
St. Johns County $14.97 Official Premarital Course
Save $25 on your Florida Marriage License. Print INSTANTLY our Certificate of Completion.
Guaranteed to save you time and money!
Approved Course Provider in St. Johns County
My online premarital preparation course:
Allows you to prepare for your marriage with a top-ranked, experienced marriage therapist.
Is approved in all 67 Florida counties.
Guarantees to offers the best online value.
Helps you save time and money on your St. Johns County marriage license application.
Get a certificate the same day you complete the course and skip the 3-day wait requirement!
Dr. Liliana Wolf